Executive Committee/Advisory Board

Home   About   Executive Committee/Advisory Board

The Executive Committee/Advisory Board is comprised of a diverse group of women with a common passion for our community and the desire to improve lives in Henderson County through various organizations in a significant way. They embody leadership skills and will lead groups to successfully continue POW! well into the future through distinct areas of membership recruitment, development and cultivation, grant process oversight, funds and donor oversight, marketing and public relations, event development and planning, to name a few. The highest of integrity and fairness with respect to the founding principles to restrict conflict of interests and greatest of care in representation of each member.

The slate of nominees is presented at the annual dinner for membership approval. If you wish to nominate someone from the membership to the executive committee/advisory board, please send an email here.

The 2021/22 POW! Executive Committee/Advisory Board:
POW! Chair
Andrea Roberts
Past Chair
Cyndee Burton
Cara Williams
Kristina Toerne
Grants Committee                                                                  
Elizabeth Goeltz & Katy Groves-Mussat
Membership Chair
Susan Sauls & Kelly Schneider & Emily Hamilton
Marketing Chair
Jessica Beaven